So, zoo owners thought they could fool their visitors into thinking a dog was a lion…

A zoo had replaced their exotic lion with a common Tibetan mastiff dog. sources say that the  dog was put in the lion’s cage as a replacement because the lion was sent away to a training centre.
Not many people were fooled by this silly trick, Liu Wen who brought her son to the zoo said: “I had my young son with me so I tried to play along and told him it was a special kind of lion, but then the dog barked and he knew straight away what it was and that I’d lied to him”.

A spokesman for the zoo said: ‘We’re doing our best in tough economic times.
‘If anyone is unhappy with our displays we will give them back their money.’

The zoo claims that the dog was being temporarily housed there due to safety concerns.

I just…I just do not understand what was going through their minds when they were trying to pull that stunt off? Surely they would have known that their visitors would have recognised that the dog was not a lion, the dog doesn’t even resemble one! How stupid do they think people are? I just hope that the reports of this story are mistaken.

JUST WOW is all I got to say to this story.

Leave your opinions below!

3 thoughts on “So, zoo owners thought they could fool their visitors into thinking a dog was a lion…

Leave a Reply

